Good Altesse Vignes.jpg

The Grands Vins du Bugey

The Yves Duport family estate offers you wines made exclusively from organic or biodynamic viticulture.

"The terroir has value only through the passion of the men who sublimate it."

Accompanying nature without distorting it

A Family Estate

An organic and biodynamic viticulture

Discover our wines

One philosophy: Accompanying nature without distorting it

Like a composer, Nature gives you a partition. Working the vine, its soil, the climate of the vintage are notes that nature imposes on you. From soil to plant, then from fruit to juice, a symphony of aromas develops. We also use scientific advances to better understand and protect this living essence. A real goldsmith's work. The final touch is to give it your signature, your personality.

Yves Duport
 

A Family estate

This 12-hectare domaine has been built up by four generations. I now work it using organic and biodynamic methods. Most of the plots have a clay-limestone soil facing south-south-east overlooking the last natural banks of the Rhone. Here I leave nature to till the soil and tend to the grapevines, which draw everything they need from the soil. This cultivation method allows full expression of the terroir, which I reflect in my different wines, naturally structured for ageing according to the vintages.

 

An organic and biodynamic viticulture

Since 2007, we have switched entirely to organic farming and biodynamics. This is how I give freedom to nature, both in terms of the soil through ploughing and for my vines, which draw everything they need for their balance. This viticulture method gives full meaning to the expression of the terroirs that I express through our different wines.

 
Maison Yves Duport Bugey

A Harlequin-like terroir...

Bugey is a "patchwork of terroirs". Although all the soils are limestone, there are at least three main types, each enhanced by the right choice of grape variety, perfected by Human observation. First, there is the white marl clay soil of the Montagnieu wine area, the preferred soil for the Altesse (Roussette) and Mondeuse grape varieties. Next is the silica and limestone soil of the moraine hillside slopes, where Chardonnay excels. And finally come the clay and limestone mountain screes, where red grapes such as Pinot Noir express themselves best.

Good Altesse Vignes.jpg

Les Grands Vins du Bugey

La Maison familiale Yves Duport vous propose des vins uniquement issus de la viticulture biologique ou de la biodynamie

"Le terroir n’a de valeur que par la passion des hommes qui le subliment."

Accompagner la nature sans la déformer

Un Domaine familial

Une viticulture en bio et biodynamie

Découvrez nos vins

Une philosophie : Accompagner la nature sans la déformer

Tel un compositeur, celle-ci vous remet une partition. Travailler la vigne, son sol, le climat du millésime sont des notes que la nature vous imposent. De la terre à la plante puis du fruit jusqu’à son jus naît alors une symphonie d’arômes. Profiter aussi des avancées de la science pour mieux comprendre le vivant et le protéger. Un véritable travail d’orfèvre. La finalité étant d’apporter sa griffe, sa personnalité.

 

Un Domaine familial

Un domaine de 12 hectares constitué sur quatre générations que je travaille aujourd'hui en agriculture Bio et Biodynamie. La plupart des parcelles au sol argilo-calcaire, sont exposées Sud-Sud-Est face au Rhône sur les dernières berges naturelles de ce puissant fleuve. C'est ainsi que je laisse libre cours à la nature tant au niveau des sols par les labours que pour mes vignes qui y puisent tout ce dont elles ont besoin pour leur équilibre. Cette méthode culturale redonne tout son sens à l'expression des terroirs que j'exprime à travers mes différents vins naturellement structurés pour le vieillissement au gré des millésimes.

 

Une viticulture en bio et biodynamie

Depuis 2007, nous sommes entièrement passés en agriculture biologique ainsi qu'en biodynamie. C'est ainsi que je laisse libre cours à la nature tant au niveau des sols par les labours que pour mes vignes qui y puisent tout ce dont elles ont besoin pour leur équilibre. Cette méthode culturale redonne tout son sens à l'expression des terroirs que j'exprime à travers nos différents vins.

 

Un terroir Arlequin...

Le Bugey, un terroir « arlequin », si les sols sont toujours calcaires, on en distingue cependant au moins trois principaux où l’observation de l’Homme a su sublimer chacun d’entre eux par le choix du cépage. Le crû Montagnieu composé d’argile blanche marneuse, il est celui de prédilection pour le cépage Altesse (Roussette) et Mondeuse. Celui des flancs de collines morainiques argilo-silicieux où le Chardonnay excelle. Les éboulis de montagnes argilo-calcaires où les cépages rouges, comme le Pinot noir, s’expriment le mieux.

© 2020 - MAISON YVES DUPORT

L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération.

La vente d'alcool est interdite aux mineurs de moins de 18 ans.

  • Facebook